AI tools for restaurants

30 real tools, with public pricing only where the vendor shows it. Blank means we could not find a public price.

Disclosure. Line Check is run by Edin Tabakovic, who co-owns Poke House TX, an Austin restaurant group. Nothing here is a paid rating. Sponsored content, if any, is labeled Sponsored. How this works

GoodcallPhone and voice ordering

AI phone agent billed per unique caller instead of per minute; free demo agent before paying.
Public pricing: Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers); Growth $129/mo (500); Scale $299/mo (2,000); overage per extra customer 79c/26c/15c
Source: https://www.goodcall.com/pricing · last checked Oct 28, 2026

JennaPhone and voice ordering

AI hostess that answers calls, takes pickup and delivery orders into the POS and books tables.
Public pricing: Starter $500/location/mo (750 min included, $0.65/min after); Enterprise $999/location/mo
Source: https://www.meetjenna.ai/ · last checked Oct 28, 2026

Loman AIPhone and voice ordering

Voice AI that takes pickup and delivery phone orders, takes card payment on the call and syncs to Square, Toast, SpotOn or Clover. No public pricing found.
No public price found.
Last checked Oct 28, 2026

MaplePhone and voice ordering

AI phone answering; Pro adds phone orders into Toast, Square, Clover or Shift4 plus OpenTable reservations.
Public pricing: Voice $150/mo monthly or $85/mo billed yearly; Pro $350/mo monthly or $220/mo billed yearly
Source: https://maple.inc/pricing · last checked Oct 28, 2026

Presto VoicePhone and voice ordering

Drive-thru voice AI that plugs into existing hardware and POS. Aimed at QSR chains. No public pricing.
No public price found.
Last checked Oct 28, 2026

Slang AIPhone and voice ordering

AI phone host that answers calls and books reservations via OpenTable, SevenRooms, Yelp, Resy and Tripleseat, with text confirmations and call summaries.
Public pricing: Core from $399 per location; Premium from $599 per location (billing period not stated)
Source: https://www.slang.ai/pricing · last checked Oct 28, 2026

Smith.aiPhone and voice ordering

Virtual receptionist service with AI-first, hybrid or human-first call handling. General small business, not restaurant specific.
Public pricing: Starter $300/mo (30 calls); Basic $810/mo (90 calls); Pro $2,100/mo (300 calls); per-call overage. Page lists AI-first, Hybrid and Human-first modes; which mode these prices map to is not stated
Source: https://smith.ai/pricing · last checked Oct 28, 2026

Square AI-powered voice orderingPhone and voice ordering

Square AI answers calls to your Square number and takes pickup orders. Needs Square Messages Plus, Plus or Premium; help page shows no separate price.
No public price found.
Last checked Oct 28, 2026

ApicbaseInventory and COGS

Menu engineering, procurement and inventory for multi-outlet groups (Growth plan starts at 5 outlets). Pricing page shows no numbers.
No public price found.
Last checked Oct 28, 2026

CrunchtimeInventory and COGS

Chain-scale operations suite with AI forecasting for inventory, ordering and labor scheduling. Contact sales.
No public price found.
Last checked Oct 28, 2026

MarketManInventory and COGS

Inventory, purchasing and real-time recipe costing with AI invoice scanning, AI recipe suggestions and Smart Ordering.
Public pricing: Starter $249/mo (50 AI invoice scans/mo); Growth $299/mo; Enterprise from $449 (page does not say per location)
Source: https://www.marketman.com/pricing · last checked Oct 28, 2026

7shiftsScheduling

Restaurant scheduling with sales-based staffing suggestions and labor-law flags (per Maple's roundup). Pricing page did not render, so left blank.
No public price found.
Last checked Oct 28, 2026

HomebaseScheduling

Scheduling and time tracking; the AI-powered Scheduling Assistant drafts schedules on the Plus plan.
Public pricing: Basic $0 (1 location, up to 10 employees); Essentials $30/location/mo; Plus $70/location/mo (AI Scheduling Assistant); All-in-One $120/location/mo
Source: https://www.joinhomebase.com/pricing · last checked Oct 28, 2026

Birdeye Review Response AgentReviews and marketing

AI agent that drafts and posts brand-voice replies across 200+ review sites and escalates critical feedback. No public price.
No public price found.
Last checked Oct 28, 2026

Bloom IntelligenceReviews and marketing

Guest data platform with AI campaigns, email and SMS automation; top tier adds AI review replies in your voice.
Public pricing: Billed annually per location per month: $105 / $160 / $220; billed monthly $115 / $175 / $235; multi-location from $70 (quoted). On a contract
Source: https://www.bloomintelligence.com/pricing · last checked Oct 28, 2026

OloReviews and marketing

Online ordering, payments, catering, loyalty and marketing platform for restaurant brands. Chain focus. No public price.
No public price found.
Last checked Oct 28, 2026

Owner.comReviews and marketing

AI-optimized website, direct online ordering, branded app, loyalty and AI-powered email/text marketing.
Public pricing: Flexible $249/mo + 5% restaurant fee per order; Flat Rate $499/mo with no restaurant fee; guests also pay a 5% order support fee; month to month
Source: https://www.owner.com/pricing · last checked Oct 28, 2026

PopmenuReviews and marketing

Restaurant website plus AI-crafted email and social, AI review replies, and an AI phone answering add-on.
Public pricing: Starter $159/mo prepaid annually or $179 monthly; Essentials $269 or $299; top tier $449 or $499; $1.00 flat fee per online order
Source: https://www.popmenu.com/pricing · last checked Oct 28, 2026

SevenRoomsReviews and marketing

Reservations, guest CRM and marketing automation; homepage cites Voice AI for call-in reservations and AI table management. Quote only.
No public price found.
Last checked Oct 28, 2026

Ottimate (formerly Plate IQ)Invoices and accounting

AI accounts payable: scans invoices, predicts GL codes, flags duplicates and cost discrepancies. plateiq.com now shows the Ottimate brand. No public price.
No public price found.
Last checked Oct 28, 2026

Restaurant365Invoices and accounting

Restaurant accounting, inventory, scheduling and payroll with R365 AI; AI Advisor and AI Scheduling are early access. Contact sales.
No public price found.
Last checked Oct 28, 2026

meezMenu

Recipe management and costing with AI recipe import, yield math and a recipe margin calculator; menu engineering on Enterprise.
Public pricing: Starter $19/mo billed annually ($24 monthly); Pro $89/mo annual ($119 monthly); Premium $179/mo annual ($199 monthly); Enterprise custom
Source: https://www.getmeez.com/pricing · last checked Oct 28, 2026

TastewiseMenu

Food and beverage trend intelligence from menu, retail and social signals. Quote and demo only; geared to CPG, retail and large operators.
No public price found.
Last checked Oct 28, 2026

AveroAnalytics

Restaurant performance analytics: server scorecards, labor insights, menu mix. Light on headline AI.
Public pricing: Starter $0; Essentials from $300 per location per YEAR; Professional from $600 per location per YEAR (price rises with annual sales)
Source: https://www.averoinc.com/packages · last checked Oct 28, 2026

TenzoAnalytics

Restaurant reporting and forecasting layer across POS, labor, inventory, reviews, reservations, with an MCP connector for your own LLM. No public pricing. Not the same company as tenzo.ai (recruiting).
No public price found.
Last checked Oct 28, 2026

ChatGPTGeneral AI assistants

General assistant usable for prep lists, menu copy, review replies, spreadsheet analysis.
Public pricing: Free plan exists; paid plans Go, Plus, Pro, Business. Dollar amounts were not captured from the page
Source: https://chatgpt.com/pricing · last checked Oct 28, 2026

ClaudeGeneral AI assistants

General assistant usable for recipe scaling, SOP drafting, review replies, data analysis.
Public pricing: Free $0; Pro $20/mo monthly or $17/mo billed annually; Max from $100/mo
Source: https://claude.com/pricing · last checked Oct 28, 2026

Google GeminiGeneral AI assistants

General assistant with Deep Research, file analysis up to 1,500 pages, and Gemini inside Gmail and Docs.
Public pricing: Free plan exists; Google AI Ultra $99.99/mo (5x tier). Plus and Pro dollar prices not captured
Source: https://gemini.google/subscriptions/ · last checked Oct 28, 2026

Toast IQGeneral AI assistants

AI assistant inside Toast: ask about sales, labor, menu performance; can update items or edit shifts with your confirmation.
Public pricing: Included with Toast POS at no additional cost (per Toast); Toast IQ Grow is a separate paid package, price not captured from Toast
Source: https://pos.toasttab.com/products/toast-iq · last checked Oct 28, 2026

ZapierGeneral AI assistants

No-code automation that connects apps and can call AI steps; used to route reviews, orders or leads between tools.
Public pricing: Free 100 tasks/mo; Pro from $19.99/mo billed annually (750 tasks) or $29.99 monthly
Source: https://zapier.com/pricing · last checked Oct 28, 2026

See a wrong price? Corrections are welcome once a contact address exists. This site has none yet.

The Line Check newsletter

One short email when prices change, a new tool matters, or the math shifts. Written by an operator.

Placeholder only. This form is not connected to any email service yet, so nothing is collected.